DIY Champagne Flutes

It’s the most, wonderful time of the year!  Since Nick and I aren’t able to go to a friend’s house-warming/New Years party, I thought I’d make a festive themed house-warming present for them, inspired by somethingturquoise.

I picked up some Champagne flutes, Martha Stewart glitter paint (it was on sale for 99 cents), and some foam pouncers from Michael’s.

Dip the pouncer into your glitter paint, and sponge it onto the Champagne flutes, thicker at the bottom, and thinning out towards the top.  I let each flute dry, and then applied a second coat over the thin spots.  I was going for a champagne bubble effect (you know how it looks bubbling up from the bottom), and picked gold so it wouldn’t turn the champagne an ugly color.

The best part is, the Martha Stewart paint on glass is dishwasher safe!  I don’t think it’d even be worth it to make something that you eat/drink out of that isn’t dishwasher safe.

I may just have to make myself a set of these!

4 Comments on “DIY Champagne Flutes”

  1. Sheila says:

    LUV! Does the glitter come off on your hands?

  2. Hi Barbara! I LOVE that you enjoyed my tutorial! Great pictures! Fantastic job!!!


Have a comment?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.